22.7 C
Sunday, March 19, 2023

Mr. Olympia Kicks Off October 8

Must read

The most revered annual body building competition that started in 1965 kicks off tonight.  One of the most famous body builders of his time Arnold Sshwarzenegger won the Mr. Olympia event 7 times – also being the youngest competitor at 23 to win it.  Both professionals and amateur events are featured at the Orange County Convention Center, Orlando Florida.

The list of events are

Date Time (ET) Event
Oct. 8 9 a.m. Ms. Olympia Pre-Judging
Oct. 8 7 p.m. Ms. Olympia Finals
Oct. 8 7 p.m. Mr. Olympia Pre-Judging
Oct. 9 7 p.m. Mr. Olympia Finals

and will be live streamed through olympia tv.

The qualifier for this years competition are

Mr. Olympia qualifiers

Name Country
Brandon Curry USA
Phil Heath USA
Justin Rodriguez USA
Nicholas Walker USA
Patrick Moore USA
Akim Williams USA
Hunter Labrada USA
Regan Grimes Canada
Iain Valliere Canada
James Hollingshead UK
Nathan De Asha UK
Andrea Presti Italy
Mamdouh Elssbiay Egypt
William Bonac Netherlands
Hadi Choopan Iran
Roelly Winklaar Curacao

Ms. Olympia qualifiers

Name Country
Andrea Shaw USA
Margie Martin USA
Helle Trevino USA
MayLa Ash USA
Leah Dennie USA
Michaela Aycock USA
LaDawn McDay USA
Sheena Ohlig USA
Reshanna Boswell USA
Nadia Capostosto Italy
Silvia Matta Italy
Virginia Sanchez Spain
Irene Andersen Sweden
Anastasia Leonova Russia
Mona Poursaleh Canada
Margita Zamolova Czech Republic

with $1.6million available in prize money plus sponsorship prospects.

Why not write for puresportsnetwork?

    No feed items found.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest from the world

    No feed items found.

Latest article